CITY OF DODGEVILLE RESOLUTION NO. 2023-21 RESOLUTION APPOINTING ELECTION OFFICIALS FOR ELECTION YEARS 2024-2025

WHEREAS, Wisconsin Statute §7.30(4)(a) requires that a municipality nominate election officials no later than the last regular meeting in December of odd-number years for the next election cycle; and

WHEREAS, Wisconsin Statute §7.30(4)(b) requires that the dominant political parties submit a list of names of election workers from which appointees shall be chosen to serve for a period of two years at the various aldermanic district election polls; and

WHEREAS, the following names are being submitted in the attached "City of Dodgeville 2024-2025 Election Workers", noting that neither the Republican Party nor the Democratic Party have submitted nominees for consideration and confirmation by the Common Council of the City of Dodgeville.

NOW THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED that the Common Council of the City of Dodgeville hereby confirms appointment of the attached named Election Inspectors for a two-year appointment from January 2024 through December 2025.

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that the Common Council of the City of Dodgeville hereby authorizes the City Clerk/Treasurer to select and employ additional election workers, if necessary, for any and all elections to be held in the City of Dodgeville during the years 2024 and 2025.

Adopted and approved on a 7 - 0 vote this 5th day of December 2023.

APPROVED;

Joeld D. Novak, Mayor

ATTEST:

Lauree Aulik, Clerk/Treasurer

CITY OF DODGEVILLE 2024-2025 ELECTION INSPECTORS

Last Name	First Name	Chief	Special Voting Deputy
Bainbridge	Hannah	Yes	Yes
Brennum	Deanna	Yes	Yes
Buss	Kathy		Yes
Dampf	Mike		
Davenport	Sierra		
DeVoss	Tom		
Eicher	Aimee		
Gibbon	Judie		
Glonek	Faye		Yes
Grayson	Janice	Yes	Yes
Grayson	Jeff	Yes	
Haag	Deb	Yes	Yes
Haag	Gary		
Humke	Mike	Yes	
Husted	Wanda		
Jacobson	Mary		
Kieffer	Lorna		
Koenig-McKinley	Mary	Yes	Yes
McMannes	Janice		
McVay	Connie		
Murphy	Carol		
Pipal	Mary		
Reukauf	Beverly		
Reynolds-Lair	Roxanne		
Scheidegger	Robert		
Speth	Judi		
Tiber	Carolyn		
Wasley	Florence		

^{*}Neither political party submitted a list of nominees for election inspector